Two of my favourite sites

November 2, 2007

First up, there’s Questionable Content and it’s on my list for two reasons. First, I like following the storyline and secondly, I’m well impressed with someone who throws it all in and decides to make a fist of it by doing what he wants to do which is be a cartoonist and by putting it all online. More power to you J Jacques.

Then there’s XKCD which is a legend and rightly so. XKCD is beginning to influence the real world (read through the blag for more info on Wet Riffs (NSFW by the way) and of course the Stallman issue and The Meet Up but it’s the roller coaster chess ride that really did it for me.

That and, of course, in a previous life I emailed creator Randall Munroe and asked if we could run his cartoon each week in Computerworld New Zealand and he said yes. I promised to buy a t-shirt when I was rich enough and I’m sorry Randall, I lied. I bought this one from Questionable Content instead. Sorry. OK so that didn’t work – it’s the Teh t-shirt. Nice. Randall, I’ll be back soon for a science one. Sorry, sorry.

2 Responses to “Two of my favourite sites”

  1. Mysterious Dave Mathers Says:

    You could aways buy another t-shirt… you’ll just have to save your allowance.

  2. audent Says:

    well now I see QC has a new shirt coming out… “I can has torrents?” Sigh. I’ll know I’m wealthy when I can buy any shirt I see online. With my wife it’s greeting cards. With me, t-shirts.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

