The Dollhouse. Hmm.

May 16, 2008

Click here if you want to live.

No, I mean, click there if you want to see a clip from the new Joss Whedon series. It stars the Other Slayer and That Guy off Battlestar Galactica. Y’know, the one that boffs the Cylon. Back before we realised they were ALL Cylons.

Of course, I haven’t seen series four of BSG yet, so anything could happen.

Watched it yet? Go ahead. I’ll wait.

So, what did you think? I’m not sure, myself. Looks like a cross between Bones and Alias and I’m not sure that’s the best use of The Swede’s time (cough cough Firefly II: After We Forget About The Movie cough).

No, that doesn’t mean I won’t watch it. Of course I’ll watch it. I’ll watch it, buy the DVDs, probably upgrade to the widescreen edition when that comes out, then the BluRay and hell, probably the crystaline memory chip version as well.

There’s a hint of Whedonesque. “You’ve got to be straight with me”. “Do I? Because you people have been pretty frickin’ bendy with me”. But the music… that’s not right. It’s thriller music. What’s that all about?

Of course, there’s not a lot you can glean from such a short clip. I’ll need to watch three or four series before I make my mind up.

I’m just saying, that’s all.

2 Responses to “The Dollhouse. Hmm.”

  1. Mysterious Dave Mather Says:

    I’ll watch it, so long as I don’t have to chant ‘Numfar, do the dance of shame!’ I’ll be happy.

    Numfar is an ‘Angel’ reference, if you were wondering.

  2. audent Says:

    I was… but I was also googling. Googling beats out wondering any day.


Leave a Reply

