Nother new ad

July 15, 2008

This one I had to post. No, really.

Actually, I like it too. Although it is a New Zealand ad and the Aussie voice over is… well, Australian. Ours is much better.

And of course it won’t let me embed so you have to click through.

Got to love that music.

And to prove it, here’s Charlie himself.

7 Responses to “Nother new ad”

  1. Mysterious Dave Mather Says:

    Like the song, but I do get a bit worried when he folds up the girlfriend and marches out the door. The image is a bit unfortunate, rather overly-possessive.

    Don’t want to put words into anyone’s mouth, but ‘woman stealing weirdo’, springs to mind.

  2. audent Says:

    I’ll let marketing know.

    😉

  3. Mysterious Dave Mather Says:

    Do love the song though, now I’ve heard it all through,it is rocking! Before I just liked it, but that may have been because I like any song with a lyric along the lines of “Bank’s coming for my deed boy”.

  4. Mysterious Dave Mather Says:

    You know, you’re at 8,959 hits. A quick push could get you to 9,000 before 5pm!

    Just saying…

  5. audent Says:

    I know… one last push.

    but I can’t be arsed. Maybe I should do a post about not being arsed but frankly… I can’t be arsed.

  6. Mysterious Dave Mather Says:

    Dear me. It seems only a short while ago that this sort of challenge would have seen you trawling the internet for a clip of a amusing furry creature, which isn’t as bad as it reads.

    Where did the love go, Audent?

  7. audent Says:

    Meh, I blame Apple. It’s sucked out my will to live.


Leave a Reply

