The 10,000

August 6, 2008

Well, what started as an experiment in a class on social media (Thanks, Lee) and became a race to see who could get to 100 visitors first (Thanks, Matt) has become something that 10,000 visitors have read.

Ten thousand.

Golly!

I’ve had stories in print that have had hundreds of thousands of readers before but somehow I feel more connected to this 10,000, if only because I know that really there are only a dozen of you loyal readers who come in to click on the links and view the videos. So thanks for you time.

And then, of course, thanks must go to both Cricket and to the otter, without whom etc.

Most popular post: “Is it me or is it her?” I think that speaks volumes.

As for the next 10,000? Well, who knows…

2 Responses to “The 10,000”

  1. Mysterious Dave Mather Says:

    To be fair, 9,673 visitors were probably me.

  2. audent Says:

    Yeah and my ad count thanks you.

    well, it would if I had ads on my blog. Bah.


Leave a Reply

