Favourite story of the day

August 14, 2008

From the Times, via Slashdot:

“After Shigeru Miyamoto developed a love of puzzles, the “brain-training” software that has proved to be an international “killer application” on the Nintendo DS console was born. He became interested in taking more exercise, and Wii Fit was created. He took up music lessons, and Wii Music was the result. Now, according to sources at Nintendo, the games designer has been banned by the company from speaking publicly about his hobbies.”

My hobbies include: lying on the couch watching endless motorsport on the Sunday; ironing my shirts for work while watching Doctor Who (not for the faint hearted. Oh it burns, it burns) and sleeping whenever my kids allow me to. Maybe I need to get out more?

2 Responses to “Favourite story of the day”

  1. Mysterious Dave Mather Says:

    That’s funny: sleeping whenever the kids let me is one of my hobbies too.

    What a coincidence!

  2. audent Says:

    Oh, did I not mention: olympic quality nose picking, belching inappropriately and standing in front of the fridge with the door open saying “hmmmmmmm” for as long as I want.

    not quite in the same league but hobbies nonetheless.


Leave a Reply

