One banana, two banana, three banana, four…

August 24, 2008

You don’t know what I’m talking about, do you?

This might help. Then again, it might not IF you’re of the wrong age group.

Look familiar? It might help if you’re six. Or stoned.

Well, they’re on their way back. From the “everything old is new again” file, I present Fleegle, Bingo, Drooper and Snorky.

Check out the new look Banana Splits here… the music is somewhat better but I imagine they’ve culled out most of the head-banging insanity. Kids shows these days… they’re a bit tame. Give me Tiswas any day.

3 Responses to “One banana, two banana, three banana, four…”

  1. Richard Says:

    Nice sport – here’s Liz Phair doing the Tra La La song from one of those mid ’90s tribute albums.

  2. audent Says:

    Oh I remember that … I think I had a copy on tape, bought just for the Tra La La song.

    good times.

    that’s an awful looking version of the titles. It scared my youngest daughter! Must find a better copy.

  3. Middle Man Says:

    I used to love the Bananas. They made Saturday mornings bearable. You might enjoy reading this:

    http://caughtinthemiddleman.wordpress.com/2008/10/17/happy-days/


Leave a Reply

