The Mouse: an update

September 11, 2008

The rodent (mouse, bunny or Otherwise) in question has ignored my cunningly set trap (peanut butter, but this time CRUNCHY peanut butter. My evil knows no bounds) and remains at large.

Or does he?

I’m thinking Misty the cat has kept Her part of the Faustian bargain I’ve struck with Her and has dispatched said mouse. In return, a dark shadow casts itself across my soul and I know, oh I know, that Harry Angel will be waiting for me on that dark day.

Until then, I can but work out my penance. Fish biscuits on a daily basis, warm bowls of milk, chasing off the Black Cat whenever he dares cross Her territory.

It will be a miserable experience and as Harry knows, it won’t end with my demise.

But on a brighter note, I’m shot of the mouse and that’s no bad thing.

2 Responses to “The Mouse: an update”

  1. Mysterious Dave Mather Says:

    You’re a trusting soul Audent…

    Maybe Misty struck a deal with the mouse/bunny? They could have agreed that if the rodent keeps its twitchy little nose out of sight, that they will split the fish biscuits.

  2. audent Says:

    Misty has a heart as black as poison, as dark as the night she prowls in, as evil as the bargains she strikes with the unwary home owners whose lives (and afterlives) she ruins.

    She’s also prone to playing with her tinkle ball and loves a good dress-up in dolls clothes.

    So I wouldn’t rule it out, no.


Leave a Reply

