Bill and Jerry

September 15, 2008

Hmm.

The first ad was just … it was … well…

I don’t know what it was. It wasn’t funny. It didn’t explain anything. I just don’t get it.

It made my teeth ache. It was excruciating.

And now there’s another one.

Although, I have to say, I quite like this one. It’s odd. It’s random. It wanders. It’s more Jerry than Bill I feel. Bill’s getting funnier though – he reminds me of Ruprecht from Dirty Rotten Scoundrels (in a purely ad libbed scene, according to Michael Caine and he should probably know) although that might be a cruel comparison.

Wonder what the third one will be like.

4 Responses to “Bill and Jerry”

  1. Mysterious Dave Mather Says:

    “Bill’s getting funnier though – he reminds me of Ruprecht from Dirty Rotten Scoundrels…”

    Faint praise indeed. I haven’t watched the clips, so I have to ask, was he supposed to?

  2. audent Says:

    Could be… he’s playing the straight man so if you can imagine a straight (in a humour sense) version of Ruprecht then… I’d have to say yes.

  3. Mysterious Dave Mather Says:

    So a chap who can wet himself at the dinner table, in an unfunny way.

    I see…

    Still, I love “Dirty Rotten Scoundrels”, great remake!


  4. […] hardly knew you and now, you’re gone. Surplus to […]


Leave a Reply

