I love the internet. Again

November 6, 2008

If only because I can read what Simon Pegg thinks about zombies.

You cannot kill a vampire with an MDF stake; werewolves can’t fly; zombies do not run. It’s a misconception, a bastardisation that diminishes a classic movie monster. The best phantasmagoria uses reality to render the inconceivable conceivable. The speedy zombie seems implausible to me, even within the fantastic realm it inhabits. A biological agent, I’ll buy. Some sort of super-virus? Sure, why not. But death? Death is a disability, not a superpower. It’s hard to run with a cold, let alone the most debilitating malady of them all.

Simon’s a bright guy, clearly. But perhaps he has a tad too much time on his hands. Of course, he’s getting paid for this so now I’m just deeply jealous. Deeply.

4 Responses to “I love the internet. Again”

  1. Mysterious Dave Mather Says:

    And, he will shortly be Scottie…

  2. audent Says:

    And for that reason alone I will go and see the Star Trek 90210 movie.

    Actually, that and the Kiwi guy playing Bones and the guy out of Heroes playing Spock.

    And because I’m a geek.

    But mostly for Scotty.

  3. BisonBalls Says:

    I really am glad I read your mad ramblings. I didn’t even realise there was a new Trek movie on the cards!

    Having Simon Pegg as Scotty will be awesome.

    I don’t know about old Zachary Quinto as spock. I don’t like that Sylar fella in heroes too much at all.

    Next you will be telling me there is a new battlestar galactica movie on the go…

  4. audent Says:

    And the images are here:

    http://www.aintitcool.com/node/38779

    Big fan of Karl Urban as McCoy… looks like the real- I’ll stop now.


Leave a Reply

