Lowering the tone of the internet one search at a time

November 26, 2008

Yesterday someone find this blog by searching for “family first, blowjob later”.

I’m a little surprised, if not startled. I wonder just what Google thinks this blog is about.

Of course, I’m unsure myself.

However, in the interests of helping the reader, perhaps I can point you to this piece of original writing which appeared in the wonderful Spike Magazine.

quote:
My penis made me locally famous. I didn’t find out about it until I got to University. Before then my experience of women was nonexistent. I’d been at a boys’ school and anyway I was pretty spotty. I couldn’t believe when, all of a sudden, at the Fresher’s Ball, I was snogging.
quote.

And now I have “Still haven’t found what I’m looking for” by U2 rattling around in my head. Good one.

6 Responses to “Lowering the tone of the internet one search at a time”

  1. Mysterious Dave Mather Says:

    What was your anonymous reader actually looking for if not Audent’s Weblog.

    Did he/she/it check the next page of Google hits? It could have been there.

  2. audent Says:

    Beats me. That’s what info I get from the wordpress back end stuff. “Search engine terms” used to find this blog. People have googled, and then come here! Amazing.

    Most of them are after lolcats and “funny otters” but occassionally it’s something a little more … ooh la la!

    They’re back again today.

  3. Karen Says:

    Incredible, I tested it on google and it definately works as a link to your blog.

    Kudos to you my apparently deviant brother-in-law!

  4. Mysterious Dave Mather Says:

    Oddly enough, as hard as I try, I just can’t get a google hit on this blog with the search term “ooh la la!”

    You may have to try harder…

  5. audent Says:

    I’ll put that in as a random tag in the next post.

    It’s weird – apparently I am now a source of knowledge when it comes to blow jobs.

    Who knew!

  6. Mysterious Dave Mather Says:

    So long as you keep it work safe…


Leave a Reply

