Dollhouse review

March 9, 2009

Actually, I’ve only watched the first half of the first episode…

but even so, Penny Arcade has summed it up accurately.

Sorry, Joss. I really, really am.

4 Responses to “Dollhouse review”

  1. Mysterious Dave Mather Says:

    Hey, I’m still going to watch it even if the review is bad, so I didn’t read the review.

    Bearing in mind that I haven’t seen so much expectation built up since George Lucas said he was going to do more Star Wars movies, perhaps the first episode doesn’t hit all the magical points in one go. I’m not saying that ‘Dollhouse’ is going to be like the ‘Phantom menance’, but half an episode does not a series make. Give it time.

  2. audent Says:

    Yeah, that’s pretty much the conclusion I drew. You can follow the link – it’s not a review as such, more a point of view (and it’s a very funny cartoon to boot).

    We can discuss it further once you’re up to speed. No spoilers! No!

  3. Mysterious Dave Mather Says:

    Please no spoilers. I have had to be firm with a workmate today as he was saying “I don’t want to tell you anything about ‘The Watchmen’, but…”

    So, unless Whedon has introduced into his series a distant moon, populated by stone age teddy bears fighting against an Intergalatic tyranny, or a strange CGI floppied-eared amphibious alien who bimbles around in the background saying ‘Mesa sorry. Mesa clumsy.” I don’t need to know.

  4. audent Says:

    Funny you should mention that.

    And not funny ha-ha either.


Leave a Reply

