Not another Star Trek review

May 10, 2009

although if it were I’d give it five stars, phasers set to kill, warp drive overload etc…. boffo a good one.

Instead, I’d like to review the ad I saw at the theatre.

This one.

Cadbury, I think your ad department is imbibing something stronger than cocoa beans. I like it, but just watch them…

More interestingly, I’m stunned boring old Cadbury (remember their last lot of ads?) actually has the stomach to approve these ads. Well done indeed.

As for Village cinemas in Auckland, at St Luke’s mall to be precise, can I just say encouraging customers to pre-book is a good thing: making them stand in line for ages while one pimply-faced youth processes their transactions while a dozen zit-fests work on the paltry few who DIDN’T pre-book is stupid, pointless and dare I say it, illogical.

3 Responses to “Not another Star Trek review”

  1. Mysterious Dave Mather Says:

    So, you’ve seen the trek movie.

    First you play Empires: Total War before I get a chance to, now you have boldly gone where no Mysterious Dave has gone before.

    Jealousy is such an ugly emotion.

  2. Paul Brislen Says:

    go at once (AT ONCE) to see the Trek. It puts the O back in Awesome.

  3. Mysterious Dave Mather Says:

    I will pass your view onto Mrs Mysterious Dave, who is very keen on seeing the movie.

    I’m not sure about the ad, call me an old fashioned type, but it seemed quite a while for a chocolate advert to go, without chocolate.

    Still, it beats the song and dance act over Cadbury Continentals*.

    *I prefer Queen Anne myself.


Leave a Reply

